1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Archived Report: 76561197962237617 - ([CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items)

Discussion in 'Archived Reports' started by LurMeister, May 3, 2015.

1. LurMeister

LurMeister New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:53789541
    Scam Report

Report Type: [Money] Steam Wallet fraud
    Virtual item type involved: [CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items

Accused profile: 76561197962237617

Victim profile: 76561198067844810

What happened? Description:
    Got scammed by this guy, he took my stattrak butterfly knife fade
    after i trusted he would give me steam wallet codes for it, he seemed legit because of 8 pages of rep and people saying they traded for real money and got it etc, his lvl is 41 and more people will be scammed by this guy.
    im new to trading and made the mistake of trusting him based on rep and lvl etc
    his account is really old as well, very neatly done, got a picture of the trade as well.​

Provide Evidence:

Attached Files:

2. SOUNDPROOF

SOUNDPROOF New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:23468417
    Yea, this is true. Added him to talk about selling my knife and checked this rep and immediately he became hostile once i informed him of this post. Bad guy. thanks for posting this, he was sketchy
  3. Robert Herjavec

Robert Herjavec New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:985944
    Sketchy? Nice try to bring me down mate. And to the one who posted this, I gave you the codes. It was on steam chat. LOL. this soundproof guy is so cute.

@LurMeister: Hey stop doing this and be fair man. You cant even provide legit proof that I scammed you. I gave you the codes. wtf is wrong with you
  4. + cruncha

+ cruncha New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:14674174
    the fact that you went to steamrep.com to check your own profile only proves scammed him because you knew you were going to get reported on here.