1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Archived Report: 76561198031258757 - ([TF2] Team Fortress 2 Items)

Discussion in 'Archived Reports' started by JNeb900, Oct 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JNeb900

JNeb900 New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:54289353
    Scam Report

Report Type: [Money] PayPal scam or scam attempt
    Virtual item type involved: [TF2] Team Fortress 2 Items

Accused profile: 76561198031258757

Victim profile: 76561198068844434

What happened? Description:
    NOTE: I DID NOT TRADE HIM, OR GET SCAMMED BY HIM
    I contacted him saying I could sell him some keys. He agreed, then randomly said I had to go first (He said this after he sent me the trade after he supposedly sent money)
    I told him I wouldn't go first (Since I was selling and Im new to Paypal trading. I offered to get a middleman, but he refused to use one.
    I then removed him since he was acting fairly suspicious​

Provide Evidence:
    look at file​

Attached Files:

2. Jack Harkness

Jack Harkness New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:71541781
    you did good on not trade him but i highly suggest you to use a middleman from here steamrep or a guy you trust cuse on paypal trades 99% of the time you will get screwed

(im not a SteamRep admin, but ill do what i can to help)
  3. d0 ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

d0 ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Banned on SteamRep

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:35496514
    1) You never sent me a trade request, which can be confirmed in the trade chat - so you are a lier.
    2) I did agree to a middleman but not a steamrep, I can do a /r/tf2trade admin or any other type of middleman, but you clearly didn't understand that.