1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Accepted Report: 76561198113756180 - ([CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items)

Discussion in 'Archived Reports' started by Nafz, Aug 10, 2014.

1. Nafz

Nafz New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:79360081
    Scam Report

Report Type: [Money] Other cash fraud (webmoney, bitcoin, etc)
    Virtual item type involved: [CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items

Accused profile: 76561198113756180

Victim profile: 76561198118985891

What happened? Description:
    I made a post on CS Lounge and tried to sell a Butterfly Knife | Fade (Minimal Wear). After a day of investigating it seemed most logic to sell it to a Level steam 30 account that has alot of rep pages, bare in mind I am new to this. After a long conversation he managed to persue me to trust him and after agreeing he would pay me $750 and had my information he removed and blocked me. I still have the conversation screenshots.

He would pay me thrue western union, has my info and already removed me so you can understand he didn't pay.​

Provide Evidence:
    I made a post on CS Lounge and tried to sell a Butterfly Knife | Fade (Minimal Wear). After a day of investigating it seemed most logic to sell it to a Level steam 30 account that has alot of rep pages, bare in mind I am new to this. After a long conversation he managed to persue me to trust him and after agreeing he would pay me $750 and had my information he removed and blocked me. I still have the conversation screenshots.

He would pay me thrue western union, has my info and already removed me so you can understand he didn't pay.​

Attached Files:

2. Nafz

Nafz New User

Steam:
    Here is the trade by the way,

Attached Files:

3. Harvey Specter

Harvey Specter New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:76745226