1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Evidence Provided Report: 76561198168376592 - ([None] No items)

Discussion in 'Pre-2017 Reports' started by Silyus, Aug 16, 2015.

1. Silyus

Silyus New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:4823504
    Scam Report

Report Type: [Rep Fraud] Impersonation with intent to defraud
    Virtual item type involved: [None] No items

Accused profile: 76561198168376592

Victim profile: 76561197969912736

What happened? Description:
    I'm a long date trader, currently active in the steam games and dota2 items community.
    Yesterday this guy added me and copycat my username and avatar.
    He didn't respond to my messages, so i unfriended, reported and blocked him.

Chances are that it's a smurf acocunt just made on purpose with the intent of use my reputation in order to take advantage of other traders.

I attached a screenshot, however if you are quick enough you should be able to see that on his profile right now​

Provide Evidence:
    The screenshot of his profile, where you can see both his username and his avatar​

Attached Files:

2. Silyus

Silyus New User

Steam:
    And...we got the first victim.
    This morning i found these "nice" messages in some pictures that i uploaded on steam:

It's highly possible that he promised to that guy an arcana using my nick.
    I'm trying to contact that victim in order to clear the things up and i'm filing a full report to Valve, but i kindly require fast action on your side too.
    He's damaging the whole community scamming people and ruining my reputation.

Attached Files:

3. Silyus

Silyus New User

Steam:

Attached Files:

4. Silyus

Silyus New User

Steam:
    In order to minimize the damage, i'm planning to change at least my avatar in the near future.
    I'm posting here a screen of my current profile for future reference.

Attached Files:

5. Silyus

Silyus New User

Steam:
  6. Silyus