1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Massive Increase in Valve Trade Ban

Discussion in 'Discussion Archive' started by ForteSP, Mar 2, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ForteSP

ForteSP New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:32783182
    Crab or trade or paypal trade, does not mean a thing. Honestly, if you get stuck with an illegitimate item, you are s✿✿✿ out of luck. :/
  2. hippyscum

hippyscum New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:18503944
    If it helps narrow down the reasons, I just got my account prohibited: can't buy, trade or gift anything. I don't do cash trades (done two in the last year, in August and December). I am an active trader but I'm very careful about what I trade, I steamrep everyone who tries to sell me any item worth more than a few refined and check their join date, etc. I've turned down good offers before because it was a scammer offering it which is what a responsible trader should do. I do have a lot of idles but there's nothing in the user agreement about that. So I have no idea what has happened, but the message I got is curiously lacking in detail; it just says I've violated their user agreement.
  3. ForteSP

ForteSP New User

Steam:
    I just lost another friend today to Permanent Valve Trade Ban, looool. GG Steam.
  4. Oz' dak1ne

Oz' dak1ne New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:11020111
    They still can play or the games are also blocked? because if games are also blocked that's a shame, they bought games, these are their goods, they cant steal people's goods, I mean in Europe they can't...
  5. Zyddie

Zyddie New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:23306550
    This only counts for EU people, not sure about the US law can look that up later if anyone asks.