1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

ATTN: SR Admins, Whats reqiured?

Discussion in 'SteamRep General Discussion' started by MrPeepers S> 30+ UNUSUALS, May 21, 2013.

1. MrPeepers S> 30+ UNUSUALS

MrPeepers S> 30+ UNUSUALS New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:162059
    I've been doing Unusual trading for around 2 years now, and whenever i talk to an admin, it always seems im not "doing enough" to provent from trading with someone that might turn out to be a scammer. Fair enough! Lets make it clear!

The following is what i check before i trade, how can i improve this checklist? Can we get a:

CLEAR guide, of whats reqiured to check before buying an unusual

(Things to sidenote, i dont need rep from them, as i ALWAYS go second if paypal is wanted, with the rep i have)

My Steps:
    1: Check said persons SR profile(are they tagged?)
    2: Check steam profile for: Member SInce, TF2 gametime, and amount of games in general
    3: Check backpack, does it look legit? Aka a normal players bp
    4: Check history of said hat;
    • A: is the person before him tagged?
    • B: Does the person before him have a message of "i was scammed or hyjacked"
    • C: How long has he had it, if he just got it, how did he get it?
    What else can i add to this CHECKLIST before buying an unusual?
  2. DataStorm

DataStorm Retired Staff

As this is more a "research" then a guide, I'm moving it into general subforum.
  3. Clive

Clive SteamRep Admin

SteamRep Admin:
    STEAM_0:0:43668349
    I also do these:

Search ID and name on SteamREP forums (for current reports)
    Look at friends list (easiest on SteamREP) for alts/ high amount of scammer friends
    A Filthy Streetrat likes this.
  4. MrPeepers S> 30+ UNUSUALS

Steam:
    Thank you, i forgot to add that, i do check number of friends and scammer friends amount.