1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Invalid Report: 76561198884077500 - ([None] No items)

Discussion in 'Archived Reports' started by wannabecinnabon, Jan 3, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wannabecinnabon

wannabecinnabon New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:69086116
    Scam Report

Report Type: [Other] Any other fraudulent behavior
    Virtual item type involved: [None] No items

Accused profile: 76561198884077500

Victim profile: 76561198098437961

What happened? Description:
    Okay, so at some point I had received a friend invite from a user named Bottle. No clue who he was, and I don't know for sure when he sent it, as I'm somewhat sloppy with checking my incoming friend requests, but I can say that I accepted it on December 28th. I'm a trader on TF2 so I figured he was just trying to negotiate a trade with me. I said "hello" at 12:52 PM and asked him what was up at 12:59. No response. Two days later he says "hello" at 7:50 PM. I don't see the message until 3:01 PM (I don't remember why. I might've just been sleeping, to be honest.) but I respond with "hi" as soon as I can. No response again. Finally, at 12:54 this morning, he says he needs to tell me something. I see the message at 1:49 and finally we begin conversing in earnest. He warns me to the effect of me being mistakenly reported for scamming and needing to talk to a Valve administrator to clear my name. He sends me both the URL of a (seemingly) real Valve employee, (https://steamcommunity.com/id/christen) and an almost certainly fake Discord link. (Christine Coomer#3004) It's a pretty cookie cutter scam scheme, so I instantly just figured he was trying to steal my items and just asked him questions to try and poke holes in his story. I never added the Discord account, but apparently some of the people in my friends list who I talked with had also gotten linked to the exact same