1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Accepted Appeal: 76561198012980125 - (SirJango / BANNED BY SOP)

Discussion in 'Archived Appeals' started by Sir_Jango, Jun 28, 2022.

1. Sir_Jango

Sir_Jango Banned on SteamRep

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:26357198
    Appeal for BANNED BY SOP

Steam profile: 76561198012980125 (SirJango)

Appeal Plea: I commited the offense(s), but it was minor or I disagree with SteamRep policy
    Appeal Reason: [Evidence] Missing - Evidence is missing or not enough
    Victim Repayment: No, I committed no fraud or had no direct victims
    Previous Appeals: No, this is my first appeal here

Alternate or Related Accounts:
    No other accounts​

Appeal description:
    So, these two bans are literally from 4010 days ago (i didn't even know they existed until today).

Back in the day, i was a TF2 trader; sometimes i'd lowball an offer, and they'd accept.

I never scammed straight out though, was i an opportunist? yeah, if i saw someone selling an item way under the market, id buy it within an instance (ingame for ingame), never cash for items.

These bans are literally 10+ years old now, i'v never appealed as i never knew they existed until today when i was trying to buy some hats for tf2 for irl currency (just trying to get back into some oldie goldies) and want to look good doing so.

Sorry i can't give more information then this, it's been a while.
    Thank-you, Jango.​
  2. Sir_Jango

Steam:
    (I also got banned by RAWRtrade on the same day, so not sure if abusive admin from back then, or what), but as i said, it's been over 10 year, i really don't remember.
  3. You Are The One

You Are The One SteamRep Admin

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:41038663
    Please provide inventory history for the month of July of 2011

Hidden Content:
    **Hidden Content: Content of this hidden block can only be seen by members of (usergroups: Administrative).**