1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Accepted Appeal: 76561198043978167 - (cum / BANNED BY SR)

Discussion in 'Archived Appeals' started by Orozco, May 7, 2020.

1. Orozco

Orozco Banned on SteamRep

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:41856219
    Appeal for BANNED BY SR

Steam profile: 76561198043978167 (cum)

Appeal Plea: I am innocent of all listed offenses
    Appeal Reason: [Accounts] Wrong Alt - Alternate account is not my account
    Victim Repayment: No, I committed no fraud or had no direct victims
    Previous Appeals: No, this is my first appeal here

Alternate or Related Accounts:
    I only have that one account.​

Appeal description:
    I recently started playing Counter Strike again due to the popularity of Valorant and warzone. I have only traded with cs.money bots after seeing big streamers get sponsorships from them and don't know who would report me for extortion. I have never been banned for anything on my steam account of 9 years, and I can confidently say I doubt I have many reports on file. Prior to my current counter strike crave, I used to trade on tf2 outpost and exchange websites when I was younger and have plenty of +reps on my steam account. I did have an uncomfortable conversation on steam with a person that was kicked from my CSGO match for flaming and then proceeded to add me and threatened I would get banned. I also noticed while I was submitting this appeal that on my steam rep page it had another steam account registered as an alternate. The person registered is an old TF2 friend I met in 2012. I noticed he was banned and I hope I didn't get banned due to association. If there is any way to correct that information, I would greatly appreciate it. I hope this can get resolved because I would love to continue trading and playing on CSGO without having everyone think I'm malicious and that they can't even message me. Not being able to interact wit