1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Declined: Moderator AryHolic's Moderator Application

Discussion in 'Archived Applications' started by AryHolic, Mar 11, 2016.

1. AryHolic

AryHolic New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:122274896
    1) SteamRep ID block pasted from your SR profile.
    | steamname: 忍者 | AryHolic
    | steam3ID: [U:1:244549792]
    | steamID32: STEAM_0:0:122274896
    | steamID64: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198204815520
    | customURL: http://steamcommunity.com/id/AryHolic
    | steamrep: http://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198204815520

2) Are you at least 18 years of age? Timezone and nation of residence?
    I am 24, born on the 14th of February, 1992 (GMT Timezone). I live in the UK, Birmingham.

3) Please tell us about yourself (job, school, hobbies, etc)?
    I have a degree in Computer Science and have worked in the FBI for 10 months. I am currenctly unemployed. I enjoy Gaming and anything to do with computers.

4) Why do you want to become a SteamRep moderator?
    I want to become a Moderator because I want to make the Steam Community a better place. I also want to prove that I have no intention of scamming, but there is a screenshot of me 'attempting to scam'. I have provided evidence showing that it wasn't me. I was hacked.

5) How much time can you devote to SteamRep per week?
    I can devote 3-4 hours to SteamRep per day, around 21 hours per week.

6) Do you have any prior administrative experience, or similar (please elaborate)?
    I was going to be a semi-moderator for a TF2 Forum. I was applicable for the job (Viking Community, TVC), but I never got the it since no moderator wanted to view my application. An admin, however, added me and said 'You are applicable, but you need consent of 2 or more admins to become a moderator.'

7) What challenges do you foresee if you become a moderator?