1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Declined: Moderator Bruno's Moderator Application

Discussion in 'Archived Applications' started by Bruno ツ, May 5, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bruno ツ

Bruno ツ New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:52644509
    1) SteamRep ID block pasted from your SR profile.
    | steamname: ra1n ¯
    | steam3ID: [U:1:105289019]
    | steamID32: STEAM_0:1:52644509
    | steamID64: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198065554747
    | customURL: http://steamcommunity.com/id/bruno19
    | steamrep: http://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198065554747

2) Are you at least 18 years of age? Timezone and nation of residence?
    Yes, I'm currently 19 years old. My timezone is UTC -3:00, currently living in Uruguay.

3) Please tell us about yourself (job, school, hobbies, etc)?
    I'm not working, at the moment I'm studying Economics. On my free time I usually play CS, trade and running (I love just going to run to relax a bit).

4) Why do you want to become a SteamRep moderator?
    The main reason is my concern about where is the community going if we don't do something against scammers. The amount of people getting scammed on a daily basis is just insane. I personally haven't been scammed, but I have some friends who have and it just makes me both mad and sad at the same time that they are not aware of the different methods there are out there.
    That being said, I'd love to give a hand here and do my best to help people stop being scammed by the same people and methods.

5) How much time can you devote to SteamRep per week?
    I'd say from 1 to 2 hours daily, probably more on weekends since I'm not that busy studying.

6) Do you have any prior administrative experience, or similar (please elaborate)?