1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Getting rep as a new trader?

Discussion in 'Discussion Archive' started by EvilShallWin, Apr 13, 2012.

1. EvilShallWin

EvilShallWin New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:50377122
    Currently, I'm a newbie to trading (only 100 hours of playtime xD)

I might want to get into cash trading later on, but I have no reputation to begin with, and I'd like to start building up rep for when I eventually DO start cash trading.

Can you only get rep from cash trading?

I have already created my SourceOP Rep Thread (In sig)

Also, should I touch up my profile to make it look more professional? (Steam Profile)

Thanks for the help in advance,
    EvilShallWin
  2. Spyromancer

Spyromancer New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:37815818
    It's a very slow and painful process, especially now with all the scammers running amuck and making it hard for anyone to trust anyone. Hell, I've been cash trading for like 5 months now and my SourceOP thread has a grand total of... 2 legitimate rep comments. Granted, it's my fault for refusing comments on my thread when I go first/ a middleman is used, but still.
    Just keep at it, make a good name for yourself, stay sharp and smart, and don't mess up. Good traders are always a treat to deal with, they DO exist and they ARE worth putting up with the bad traders and scammers out there.
  3. EvilShallWin

EvilShallWin New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:50377122
    Thanks for the advice :D

I wish you luck in trading!
  4. Keron -195€ left to go!

Keron -195€ left to go! New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:15149551
  5. AcesGamer

AcesGamer User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:19877328
    As mentioned before, it's a very long process. Just make sure you don't get scammed along the way.

I personally don't have a rep thread because it's too easy for scammers to steal.
  6. Jmcmλtrix

Jmcmλtrix New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:5412928