1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Inactive account $4000$ stolen

Discussion in 'SteamRep General Discussion' started by Rico Lambrini, Nov 23, 2020.

1. Rico Lambrini

Rico Lambrini New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:39847655
    https://backpack.tf/profiles/76561198039961038

I was a TF2 trader, went inactive 7 years ago. I stopped using steam and the associated paypal. 2014/2105 I tried to access my paypal but couldnt verify because of an old mobile number I no longer have. There was no reason for me to touch my steam without my trading account.

Last week I want to get back to both accounts. Somehow i cant log on STEAM or find my account, i opened a support ticket to recover the account, only during it I found out the items all stolen 2 years ago. Steam gave me access back and quickly closed my case, saying wont restore anything.

No idea what happened. Im trying to remember what happened before OCT -2018. There was no reason to touch my STEAM, to be susceptible to any phishing attacks. Im also out of touch of steam/ TF2 / trading communities, there were nothing that can entice me.

The associated Gmail account i have been using the whole time, no locked out. I have been getting steam notifications these years which i skimp through - "your favorite games are on sale", no other email notifications I remembered or cant find now.

Please advice
    Most importantly, need the money back for some emergency
    Secondly, what happened

Please understand this is emotionally and financially painful, it took me a few days to post here.

Attached Files:

2. Horse

Horse Administrator SteamRep Admin

SteamRep Admin:
    STEAM_0:1:34690691
    Your situation needs to be addressed with Valve not here - we do not handle anything to do with stolen accounts.
    Suggest you contact them Via steam support ticket
    https://help.steampowered.com/en/
  3. Rico Lambrini