1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Accepted Inu's Moderator Application

Discussion in 'Archived Applications' started by Inu, Mar 26, 2016.

1. Inu

Inu TF2Bazaar Owner Retired Staff Partner Community Donator - Tier V

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:62120987
    1) SteamRep ID block pasted from your SR profile.
    | steamname: _inu
    | steam3ID: [U:1:124241975]
    | steamID32: STEAM_0:1:62120987
    | steamID64: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198084507703
    | customURL: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Lordvessel
    | steamrep: http://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198084507703

2) Are you at least 18 years of age? Timezone and nation of residence?

I am 20 years old, live in Austria with a timezone of UTC +1

3) Please tell us about yourself (job, school, hobbies, etc)?

I am an industrial electrical engineer by trade and my hobbies include but are not limited to hard- and software hacking(especially on the Arduino Platform currently), shredding some sick riffs on my guitar, trying not to murder by girlfriend because she constantly loses things only for me to find them within 2 minutes and of course spending quality time with friends and family.

4) Why do you want to become a SteamRep moderator?

Because I want to extend my duty to fight and tag scammers for bazaar and bring it to where the report volume really is. I too was scammed once and I know exactly how it feels when the person who did it is still on the lose and simply not going to get banned any time soon because the volume SR's volunteer staff have to cover is immense

5) How much time can you devote to SteamRep per week?

This is probably the weak point of this application. I am a busy guy and I can not promise to be online every day. I'd say I can still devote 10+ hours a week though.