1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Never ending rep circle

Discussion in 'SteamRep General Discussion' started by I'm a noob, Apr 12, 2013.

1. I'm a noob

I'm a noob New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:49758774
    I have a clean history of steam rep and no scams on record.

I just recently started trying to buy some keys and buds from offers on tf2outpost.com. I found a guy who seemed to have pretty good prices and I liked his steamrep. I added the guy we talked for a bit, when he asked for my steam rep I gave him a link to my profile on this site not even fully undertanding what sourceOP was. After a while of talking (I made it clear to him I would go first in trade) he told me he wasn't willing to do it for the fact that I did not have sourceOP rep.

So basically my question is, how can I get rep for a trade when I need to trade to get rep? Is there any type of a middleman option or something I can use?
  2. Zyddie

Zyddie New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:23306550
    The older traders tends to have a 15-20 USD limit for people without rep, wich is a good way to start getting rep on sourceop, however for the trade to be allowed to get rep on SOP you have to follow the SOP rules for trades.
    Tho you can always start with selling stuff and gain rep that way or as said find some of the older traders that have the 15-20 USD limit.
  3. I'm a noob

I'm a noob New User

Steam:
    That's pretty helpful, thank you
  4. VenGanZa

VenGanZa User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:32312479
    As to MM option, a reputable trader should always be willing to use a reputable MM (from SR MM list or very know know server Admin etc).