1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Declined Report: 76561198024062424 - ([CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items)

Discussion in 'Archived Reports' started by lexy ღ, Mar 25, 2023.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lexy ღ

lexy ღ New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:44656545
    Scam Report

Report Type: [Money] Other cash fraud (webmoney, bitcoin, etc)
    Virtual item type involved: [CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items

Accused profile: 76561198024062424

Victim profile: 76561198049578818

What happened? Description:
    It is my first time filing a report on Steamrep. I apologize in advance if it doesn’t meet all of your requirements. I will do my best to explain what happened and provide you with appropriate evidence in my possession.

The most important screenshot -- “Confirmation of Identity,” proves that I talked to the person in question, not an impersonator. The screenshot named “Confirmation of Agreement” proves we have made an agreement that wasn’t disputed by the accused in any shape or form. Now, to the matter at hand.

I was planning to sell various CS:GO case keys in exchange for real money. I was looking for somebody willing to buy them from me. Eventually, I found a trader with a high Steam level, valuable CS:GO items, and an extensive trading record. The person in question is the accused.

He seemed to be reputable and trustworthy. I decided to give it a shot – I added him on Steam and asked him if he wanted to buy my keys. From this point onward, we shifted the conversation to Telegram, my go-to external communicator, because it doesn’t clear chat history, unlike Steam. I was also afraid of discussing this matter on Steam… which is why I didn’t use Steam chat as much before.