1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Pending Report: 76561198055450898 - ([CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items)

Discussion in 'Pre-2017 Reports' started by DNK | ♥Do It For Love♥, Oct 30, 2015.

  1. DNK | ♥Do It For Love♥

    DNK | ♥Do It For Love♥ New User

    Scam Report

    Report Type: [Accomplice] Alternate account of hijacker or scammer
    Virtual item type involved: [CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items

    Accused profile: 76561198055450898

    Victim profile: 76561198061598351

    What happened? Description:
    He was a good friend of mine and told me that i should download a communication programm called "Razer Comms".

    Then he send me a link to the page at which i downloaded it and installed it.
    Immediately after that my inventory was emptied and my PC Shut down.

    When i got back online i noticed that my Inventory was empty but i didnt made any trade confirmations on my mobile phone.

    When i looked in my trade history i saw that i traded all my items to some kind of "Bot" who traded my items to "CensrD" who is the original scammer.

    Currently he only has a few of my items in his inventory cause he sold most of them on "OPSkins.com".​

    Provide Evidence:
    Poorly you can now only see a few of my items in his inventory.
    He sold most of them on OPSkins or traded them onto another steam account which i cant find at the moment.

    I cant provide screenshots of a chat window with him cause we discussed it on a Teamspeak server.

    I hope the images i linked are evidence enough to give him his
    well earned punishment.​

    Attached Files:

  2. l4w

    l4w New User

    For the next time keep in mind that all screenshots should be provided unedited. Besides do you have the download link or the chat as evidence to upload left?
  3. DNK | ♥Do It For Love♥

    DNK | ♥Do It For Love♥ New User

    I have indeed the link of the fake "Razer Comms" Site.
    "Razercomm.com" is the link to the Scam Site.

    Should i reupload the screenshots unedited?
  4. Henrik

    Henrik New User

    tried the same to me but i was smart enough to not use his link =) i fell sorry for u
  5. Everette

    Everette New User

    The story you gave was very helpful when I came to review the evidence. But next time, try and SS the page your on ts/skype/etc. so we can see the conversation. Otherwise, the evidece was clear, and should be an easy report for staff.