1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Accepted Report: 76561198892835657 - ([DOTA2] Dota2 Items)

Discussion in 'Archived Reports' started by Young Metro 2, May 26, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Young Metro 2

Young Metro 2 New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:95968874
    Scam Report

Report Type: [Money] PayPal scam or scam attempt
    Virtual item type involved: [DOTA2] Dota2 Items

Accused profile: 76561198892835657

Victim profile: 76561198152203477

What happened? Description:
    I went to dota2lounge and saw this person massively spamming there to buy items so I was interested because I got few items I had to sell. It's my first time selling for a while now so I wasn't aware that scammers are these good at proving you that they are legit. This guy has a level 100 steam account and many account commenting on his profile so I trusted him. I did ask for screenshots but it seems like this guy has mastered faking proofs. He showed me a screenshot trades between his accounts and I was so dumb to not check it first. After I realized I got scammed I immediately check his screenshots and check the person he traded with. And this was the same person he showed to his screenshot https://forums.steamrep.com/threads/report-76561198867064477-none-no-items.188790/

I traded $450 worth of steam items. I know i was dumb. I would definitely be more careful next time. I had a very similar situation with the person reporting on that link as you can see on our conversation​

Provide Evidence:

Attached Files:

2. Horse

Horse Administrator SteamRep Admin

SteamRep Admin:
    STEAM_0:1:34690691
    What were you trading for or away? What was the amount? You left out specifics.
    You checked all that out on the user - they said they were doing these trades for years yet have only been on steam since Jan of this year or 2019..about 5 months.

Hidden Content: