1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Accepted Report: 76561199023841814 - ([TF2] Team Fortress 2 Items)

Discussion in 'Archived Reports' started by ♚MisterMeister♚, Jan 17, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ♚MisterMeister♚

♚MisterMeister♚ New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:76460366
    Scam Report

Report Type: [Rep Fraud] Impersonation with intent to defraud
    Virtual item type involved: [TF2] Team Fortress 2 Items

Accused profile: 76561199023841814

Victim profile: 76561198113186460

What happened? Description:
    Before looking at the chats between the scammer and I, please put into perspective that I am very new to trading. When I mention that I had some experience, it was only with lower priced item where I would trade up a skin worth 20 cents into a skin worth 2 pounds; and that's the most I have done. For this situation, I have only bought my knife from the steam market after selling a drop I got from Operation Broken Fang in CS:GO a month ago. The drop was worth 145 pounds at that moment which enable me to get a stiletto knife | Damascus Steel in minimal wear. During New Years, I started looking at numerous knives and trading platform where I can advertise my knife so I can start upgrading it. I posted a trade I wanted on csgotraders.net and after a few hours, I was added by this scammer. I had a look at his profile and thought I might look legit; level 61 on steam and good comments on his profile. I accepted his friend request and he messaged me immediately. The chat between us will be at the bottom of the reply. I will explain some parts of the conversation that might be confusing. Firstly the part where I asked whether the talon knives are easily tradable was simply because, like I said before, new to trading and didn't know the demands of the market. Then he basically asked me to exchange my knife in to Team Fortress 2 items to a