1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Verify CS:GO items?

Discussion in 'Discussion Archive' started by Oppan Kim Jong Style, Feb 13, 2016.

1. Oppan Kim Jong Style

Oppan Kim Jong Style New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:40494677
    Hello Guys :)
    First of all: I'm pretty new to trading.
    I just got a trade offer for my cs:go knife, but the guy wants to "verify my knife" first thorugh a valve representative (that it's not stolen or something)
    I never heard of "verifying csgo items" before ... how can I do that? Is it even possible?
    Hope you guys can help me.

Greetings from the great leader of North Korea
  2. Knucklejoe

Knucklejoe New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:46918739
    Do not trade this guy, he is trying to steal your stuff. Valve employees typically do NOT get involved with trades.

It's a bit of a read, but this could help: http://forums.steamrep.com/threads/safe-trading-practices-extended.119029/

I'll highlight a bit for you:

Roudydogg1 likes this.
  3. Horse

Horse Administrator SteamRep Admin

SteamRep Admin:
    STEAM_0:1:34690691