1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Accepted 76561198057738611 Coming Back (SR Scammer)

Discussion in 'Archived Appeals' started by JOHNSON, Oct 25, 2013.

1. JOHNSON

JOHNSON New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:48736441
    | steamname: Coming Back
    | steamID32: STEAM_0:1:48736441
    | steamID64: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198057738611
    | customURL: http://steamcommunity.com/id/flyingpuppy
    | steamrep: http://steamrep.com/profiles/76561198057738611

Hi there. I quit playing tf2 for more than one year. And I still don't know why I got this SR Scammer tag. While playing tf2, I thought I was an awesome trader which can be seen from the comment on my steam(over 100 rep+). It said"Quickswitch scamming", but actually I don't know how to do that and I only did fare trade.
    At that day, I was trading my keys to some refined metal because I need some metal to buy some uncraftable hats I want. And I had a successful trade with the guy of 7 keys. After that, the guy didn't have enough metal for 2 keys and he wanted to use some hats instead which I was not interested in. I forgot the detail he mentioned to me but he was sending some drug-dealer video to me as if he tried to make friends with me. As an easy-going foreigner, I was interested in the drug culture and talked to him a lot. And then he was sending a trade requirement to me and I clicked the button as usual. I thought he was offering something to me and I agree with the trade. And then I went to a shower because it was midnight at that time and I have to go to bed.And I don't know why I got his stuff with nothing. I don't know what happened then and the day after that day, some people try to add me as a friend on the steam said I am a scammer? And I thought it was nonsence and ignore them. So this is basically what happened.

Here are some annoucement: