1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

Accepted Report: 76561198104085970 - ([CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items)

Discussion in 'Archived Reports' started by CoreHub, Jun 28, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CoreHub

CoreHub New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:1:119131532
    Scam Report

Report Type: [Other] Any other fraudulant behavior
    Virtual item type involved: [CSGO] Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Items

Accused profile: 76561198104085970

Victim profile: 76561198198528793

What happened? Description:
    Attempted Counter-Strike: Global Offensive item scam through browser extension that manipulates the trades you do over OPSkins​

Provide Evidence:
    This is my first time reporting somebody and since this is a very special case it might be hard to prove, so please bare with me.

This guy added me a few days ago. Nothing happened. Today he asked me if I can sell him my Gut Knife Doppler which I responded with yes to, but asked him how he would want to give the money to me. He said that we would do it over OPSkins, which I agreed on because it is a safe site. After a while he asked me if I could prove that the skin was not stolen and I replied with a screenshot that showed the trade where I got it from (Which was coincidentally also a trade from OPSkins) but he said that he couldn't trust that as far as I can understand (He doesn't seem to be a native speaker).