1. There is no such thing as a "pending" ban or Steam admin. Anyone threatening your account is a scammer trying to scare you. Read more.

PayPal Question

Discussion in 'Discussion Archive' started by tareyza, May 23, 2012.

1. tareyza

tareyza New User

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:37693549
    Hi everyone, I'm kinda new to using the steamrep+ forums, so here is goes.
    I'm new to paypal trading, and I need some advice regarding chargebacks.

If person A trades paypal money to person B, who then trades this money to person C, and then person A chargebacks, who gets the chargeback?
    I want to know this both from the perspective of persons B and C, since I trade the money to someone else, or get the money from a middleman.

And also.... what is the lowest rep trader you would trade 60-100$ with? 150$?

Thanks everyone!
  2. Horse

Horse Administrator SteamRep Admin

SteamRep Admin:
    STEAM_0:1:34690691
    Just ignore person C for a moment..doesn't matter. Person A can set a chargeback from the money sent to Person B no matter if CDEFGHIJK or whoever is on the other end of B. I hope you follow that ok cause I don't feel like typing out the rest of the alphabet.

Even the "highest" rep trader can cause a problem - case in point a girl with a ton of positive rep ripped off a bunch of people for nearly $30,000 recently. So use your own judgement on who you wish to trade with when it comes to funds.
  3. Dronefly

Dronefly Caution on SteamRep

Steam:
    STEAM_0:0:41413966
    A bit off topic but wouldnt paypal get more serious about this when someone does a $30000 chargeback? Thats a lot. I would imagine that paypal would stop the reversals once they hit such a high number and wonder if in fact there is fraud involved or not.
  4. Horse

SteamRep Admin:
    There is a good bit more information regarding this instance but yeah its off topic so feel free to search around.

edit: here http://forums.steamrep.com/threads/report-76561198044947296-l4l-left-4-life.4189/